The ARL Label
Some of the recordings made by Audio Recording Live will be offered for sale from this page. Some recordings are made for the sole use of the client, others are sold by the client and the remainder can be purchased directly from here.

How to Order:

Please order by sending an email stating the catalogue number, the quantity and your address. I will get back to you with the total price and payment options which will include Paypal, cheque and Postal Order.


Note all prices are exclusive of P&P which is £1.50 per CD. But I will reduce the postage where possible on multiple CD's


All audio samples remain copyright of the respective artists and Michael Oates. They are provided as examples only and are not to be used anywhere without prior written permission.


Prestwich Music Club: 60th Anniversary Collection

Release date: 23 June 2007
Availability: Not available for general release. (See Note)
Media: CD-R
Number of Discs: 1
Total Running Time: 75m 38s
Catalogue Number: ARL0003
Price: £5

Detailed track list and music samples:
Piano Recital by Christian McKay (Piano) Oct 2006
1: Escenas Romanticas - I. Mazurka (E. Granados)
2: Escenas Romanticas - II. Berceuse (E. Granados)
Chetham's School of Music Chamber Choir Dec 2006
3: Angelina Warburton: Six Sonatinas for Harp:1st Mov (Naderman)
4: Nicholas Beever (Baritone) & Martin Bussey (Piano): Liederkreis Op24 - Ich wandelte unter den Bäumen (Schumann)
5: Choir: There is no rose of such virtue (J. Joubert)
6: Choir: The Lute Book Lullaby (W. Ballet)
7: Choir: I saw three ships (arr. D. Willcocks)
EPTA (UK) Young Artists Concert Jan 2007
8: Cindy Li (10yrs) and Dominic Degavino (11yrs) (Duet) Norwegian Dances No.2 Op. 35 for Piano four hands (Grieg)
9: George Zhou (9yrs) Northern Lights (Spectrum Bk 4) (K. Tenaka)
10: Daniel Chappell (13yrs) and Sarah Bennet (Flute) Areal Suite (Daniel Chappell)
Clarinet Recital by Roberto Meoni (Clarinet) John Grundy (Piano) Feb 2007
11: Premiere Rhapsodie for Clarinet and Piano (C. Debussy)
12: Petite Piece for Clarinet and Piano (C. Debussy)
13: Five Bagetelles Op. 23 for Clarinet and Piano: V.Fughetta (Finzi)
14: Sonata - I. Allegro tristamente (F. Poulenc)
QUATTROMANI: An Evening of Piano Duets with Joan Greenburgh & Nicholas Oliver Mar 2007
15: Dolly Suite op.56 - I. Berceuse (G. Faure)
16: Dolly Suite op.56 - VI. Pas Espagnol (G. Faure)
Yvonne Howard (Mezzo Soprano), Peter O'Connor (Flute) & David Pettit (Piano) Apr 2007
17: Waltz of my Heart (I. Novello)
18: I know where I’m going (arr. H. Hughes)
19: Syrinx - La Flute De Pan (C. Debussy) (Flute Solo)
20: Salut d’amour Op. 12 (E. Elgar)
21: Che Faro Senza Euridice from Orfeo (C. Gluck)
Violin Concert by Jiafeng Chen (Violin) & Brenda Blewett (Piano) May 2007
22: Estrellita (M. Ponce-Heifetz)
23: Much Ado About Nothing Op.11-II. Crabapple and Sloewine (Korngold)
24: Much Ado About Nothing Op.11-III. Garden Scene (Korngold)

Description: This CD is a compilation of the final season of Prestwich Music Club. Founded in 1946 to encourage and support classical music-making in north Manchester, Club members have been entertained by a wide variety of musical performances and excellent chamber musicians..

Note: The CD was produced for members and friends of the club and also for the musicians that appear on the CD. But please feel free to listen to the clips which serve as good examples of the type of recordings made by Audio Recording Live.

Oldham Symphony Orchestra: In Space

Live Recording of the Oldham Symphony Orchestra
Conducted by Richard Waldock

Release date: 11 June 2007
Availability: Available Now, Order from the OSO website.
Media: CD-R
Number of Discs: 1
Total Running Time: 73m 46s
Catalogue Number: ARL0004
Price: £8 (£15 for two) Plus P+P. See the Oldham Symphony Orchestra website

Detailed track list and music samples:
1: Adventures on Earth (E.T.) John Williams
2: Symphony No 41 (Jupiter) Menuetto: Allegretto. Mozart
3: Symphony No 41 (Jupiter) Finale: Allegro molto. Mozart
4: The Planets Suite: Mars, the Bringer of War. Holst
5: The Planets Suite: Venus, the Bringer of Peace. Holst
6: The Planets Suite: Mercury, the Winged Messenger. Holst
7: The Planets Suite: Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age. Holst
8: The Planets Suite: Uranus, the Magician. Holst
9: The Planets Suite: Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity. Holst
Weaver Valley Accordion Band: 25th Anniversary Collection

Release date: 7 June 2007
Availability: Available Now, Order here or contact the Weaver Valley Accordion Band.
Media: CD-R
Number of Discs: 1
Total Running Time:
65m 25s
Catalogue Number: ARL0005
Price: £8 Plus P&P @ 1.50

Detailed track list and music samples:
1: Under the Double Eagle (Wagner)
2: La Paloma (Yradier)
3: Tyrol Suite - Marsch (Farran)
4: Tyrol Suite - Bauer Tanz (Farran)
5: Tyrol Suite - Alpen Wald (Farran)
6: Voi che Sapete (Mozart)
7: Noches De Estrellas (Malando)
8: Phantom Brigade (Myddleton)
9: Hebrew Slaves (Verdi)
10: La Mourisque (Susato / Farran)
11: Ouverture fur das Weavertal (Farran)
12: Perhaps (Farress / Ruiz)
13: Lawrence of Arabia (Jarre)
14: Grasshopper Dance (Bucalosi)
15: Samorim (Jabovski arr Huber)
16: Zillertaler Medley (Trad)
17: Liberty Bell (Souza)

All Arrangements by K G Farran


June 1982 saw the formation of the band by Ken Farran. For twenty-five years the band has played at venues all over the North West, has toured in Germany, Holland and Belgium and competed in numerous accordion competitions.

The CD contains a varied selection of music all of which is specially arranged for the accordion by Ken, an outstanding musician and Musical Director.

According Two Us (Ken & Wendy Farran): "A La Carte"

A collection of international accordion music by accordion duo Ken & Wendy Farran

Release date: 30 April 2008
Availability: Available for order Now!
Media: CD-R
Number of Discs: 1
Catalogue Number: ARL0006
Price: £8 Plus P&P @ 1.50

Detailed track list
01: Montmartre (Hulzschuh), On Danse a la Villette (Carrara)
02: Una Furtiva Lagrima (Donizetti), Sorrento (Curtis)
03: Darf is Deandl liabn (Kanter), S'Loisachtal (Kuhn)
04: Hungarian Dance (Brahms)
05: I Didn't know what time it was (Rodgers), Embraceable You (Gershwin)
06: Tango de Argentina (Farran)
07: Domino (Ferrari), Madamoiselle de Paris (Durand)
08: More (Oliviero & Ortolani), Man without love (Livraghi)
09: Papageno (Mozart)
10: Autumn Leaves (Aletter) Au Revoir (Olivera)
11: Tarantella (Unknown), Avant D'Etra Capitaine (Alongi), Tarantella (Scotto)
12: Solvieg's Song (Grieg)
13: Louise (Whiting), Mon Homme (Yvain)
14: Ca S'est Passe (Van Parys), Romance de Paris (Trenet)
15: Gloria in Excelsis (Mozart)
16: La Vie en Rose (Louiguy), Chanson D'Amour (Shanklin), Cest si Bon (Betti)
17: Bergvagabunden (Kolesa), Der Kleine Kukenhahn (Trad), Suleben Wir (Lorenz), Beir Beir (Lorenz)
18: East of the Sun (Bowman), I Left my heart in San Fransisco (Cory)
19: Norwegian Spring (Farran)
20: Bewitched (Rodgers), Un Chanson pour Wendy (Farran)
21: Dancing Fingers (Gelach)


Wendy and Ken Farran are both musicians and teachers of the Accordion. They have the ambition of making the accordion accepted as a standard instrument capable of playing all types of music through to classical. They have both played professionally at a variety of
functions including many prestigious hotels and restaurants, holiday centres, radio, television and also the Orient Express; they also run Band workshops. Both of them are composers and arrangers of music.

Ken is also the Vice President of the National Accordion Organisation and an Adjudicator at both local and national festivals, he is also the Musical Director of the Weaver Valley Accordion Band members, who in 2007 celebrated their 25th year.



Maintained by Michael Oates Contact by Email:
Last modified 22 August, 2009